All Events



Please contact the Training Coordinator, Chris Perz at 941-539-8074, if you have any questions.

*All attendees must be considered on-duty with their agency while attending any FSA training course.




January 2019  Back to Top

Armored Vehicle Comparison  
Friday, January 4, 2019 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Pasco Sheriff's Office

For more information

Contact:    Lt. Clint Cabbage
ccabbage@pascosheriff.org
727-207-5618

Training Management and Risk Management  
Monday, January 14, 2019 8:00 AM - Wednesday, January 16, 2019 5:00 PM
Orlando, FL
Contact:    Jon Bigelow
jonathan.bigelow@cityoforlando.net
407-509-1411

SWAT After Action Reporting  
Thursday, January 17, 2019 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Orlando, FL
Contact:    Jon Bigelow
jonathan.bigelow@cityoforlando.net
407-509-1411

Critical Mindset and Tactical PTSD, The Silent Sniper  
Monday, January 21, 2019
Gainesville, FL

Cost $50

Contact:    Joshua Crews
jcrews@alachuasheriff.org
352-317-4318

March 2019  Back to Top

FSA BASIC SWAT 2019  
Friday, March 1, 2019 7:30 AM - Friday, March 8, 2019 4:00 PM
Starke, FL

Registration is open!

BASIC SWAT PHYSICAL FITNESS ASSESSMENT
MINIMUM ENTRANCE STANDARDS

  • 1.5 MILE RUN - 12:45
  • PUSH-UPS X40 - no time limit - must remain off ground
  • SITUPS X40 - 2 min limit - hands behind ears - no kipping

*** The exercises will be demonstrated before each attempt. Any variation other than what is demonstrated will not qualify as a rep.

The Physical Fitness Assessment will be given first thing when reporting on the 1st at 0730 hours.  These are minimum standards and you will be required to do more throughout the week during training, so train hard now and be prepared. Remember you are representing your agency and tactical team. PEOPLE ARE USUALLY SENT HOME EACH YEAR AS A RESULT-DON'T LET THAT BE YOU!

***IMPORTANT NOTICE*** - You must be ON DUTY as a Law Enforcement officer, sponsored and supported by your employing Law Enforcement agency to attend this course. You may not sponsor yourself to attend this course.

Contact:    Joseph Fernandez
joseph.fernandez@colliersheriff.org
239-253-4111

TACMED Challenge 2019  
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - Thursday, March 7, 2019 - All Day
Tavares, FL
Contact:    Lt. Ralph McDuffie
ralph.mcduffie@lcso.org
352-267-3292

FSA Basic Sniper 2019  
Monday, March 4, 2019 - Friday, March 8, 2019 - All Day
Orange County, FL
Contact:    Brent Addison
brent.addison@lakelandgov.net

FSA TEMS Course 2019  
Monday, March 11, 2019 - Friday, March 15, 2019 - All Day
Starke, FL

Cost: $450

***IMPORTANT NOTICE*** - You must be ON DUTY, sponsored and supported by your employing agency to attend this course.
You may not sponsor yourself to attend this course.

Contact:    William "BJ" Hall
knine01@msn.com
904-392-9720

May 2019  Back to Top

FSA Advanced Sniper 2019  
Monday, May 6, 2019 - Friday, May 10, 2019 - All Day
Lakeland, FL
Contact:    Brent Addison
brent.addison@lakelandgov.net

August 2019  Back to Top

NTOA Law Enforcement Operations Conference and Trade Show  
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - Friday, August 23, 2019 - All Day
Orlando, FL